Answered By: Rick Ernest Last Updated: Aug 31, 2018 Views: 15
By default, Blackboard will notify you when new items are available in your course, grades are saved, etc. If you would like to review or change these notification settings, you can navigate to the menu at the top right corner of your Bb home page and select Settings from the drop down menu.
Next, select Edit Notification Settings.
From here, you can edit individual course settings, or edit settings in bulk for your account. To edit bulk settings, click on the option for Courses I am teaching (for faculty) or Courses I am taking.
On the next page, select either "all" for changes to be applied to all courses, or select individual courses to change. Next, toggle on/off what you would like be notified about (or not) and select the method—dashboard (in your Blackboard account), email (your TCL email account), or mobile (using the Blackboard app).
If you have questions, please feel free to contact our 24/7 Online Support Center