Answered By: Rick Ernest
Last Updated: Aug 31, 2018     Views: 36

Some instructors use the "To-Do" module to help you keep track of upcoming assignments.  These notifications can be helpful, but if you have turned in the work already, or no longer wish to view them, you can dismiss them.

To do this, click on the "All Items" link:

Next, click the little grey and white arrow button next to the item you want to dismiss:

Then, click on the option to "Dismiss" this notification:

Note, once dismissed, the notification is not retrievable in the To Do module.  Look at your "My Grades" page to see if an instructor has provided an assignment due date in Blackboard.

Questions?  Contact our 24/7 Online Support Center