Answered By: Rick Ernest
Last Updated: Dec 16, 2015     Views: 18

TCL's Blackboard administrators periodically delete old courses in Blackboard after archiving, but courses from the previous year or two are usually still on display in your courses menu. If you have a large number of courses displaying on your homepage or courses page and would like to hide them, you can do so by clicking the gear icon in the upper right hand corner of your "My Courses" box.

Gear icon in my courses box

 

On the next screen, unclick the checkboxes in the "Course Name" column for the courses you do not want to display. 

Click "submit" and the courses you have deselected will no longer appear in your list of courses. If you ever need to add them back, simply click the gear icon again and click the checkbox under "Course Name."

Note: TCL's Blackboard administrators archive all courses. However, it is still a good idea to create a backup of your course by archiving or exporting courses. Click here for instructions on archiving.

Related Topics

Contact Us