Answered By: Rick Ernest
Last Updated: Jan 12, 2016     Views: 57

From the meeting room, you can click on "Meeting," then select "Record Meeting."  You will be given an opportunity to name your recording and provide an optional description.

To pause or stop the recording, simply click on the red button at the upper right hand corner of the meeting room and click the desired option.

Sharing your Recording with Students

Once you navigate back to your meeting room page in Adobe Connect Central, click on the "Recordings" link to get to the recordings page: 

Once on the recordings page, make sure your video's "Access Type" is set to Public.  This will allow anyone with the URL to view the recording.  If the Access Type is set to Private, you can change this by clicking the box to the left of the video title and then clicking the "Access Type" button.

On the next page, you have the option to make the video public.  When done with you changes, click "Save."

To get a URL for your video file to email or use in your Blackboard course, click on the recording link and copy the URL on the next page.

 

Related Topics